Friday, April 10, 2009

Making a virtue of vice

In a world whose motto has become ‘You mustn’t blame yourself’, sin has been replaced by sickness.
Frank Furedi reports

Once upon a time there were seven deadly sins. They were called deadly because they led to spiritual death and therefore to damnation. The seven sins were (and are): lust, gluttony, avarice, sloth, anger, envy and pride. Now all of them, with the exception of pride, have become medical conditions. Pride has become a virtue.

1 comment:

alvaro said...

el vicio es vicio y el pacado es pecado,digan lo que digan y disfracelo quien quiera.La Santa Biblia habla muy clarito aunque no sea politicamente correcta.